Our Leadership

The Executive Committee is a group of highly motivated volunteer officers elected by the high school and college institutions in the state consisting of a President, Past President, President Elect, Secretary and Treasurer. In addition, the Executive Committee consists of sub-committee chairpersons and 12 representatives from the following constituencies in Colorado:

  • One representing the universities

  • One representing the 4-year state colleges

  • One representing the junior or community colleges

  • One collegiate representative at-large

  • Eight representatives from the secondary schools elected from each of the seven geographical districts

  • The eighth is elected by the private high school sector.

  • Colorado Council District Map

The primary goal of the Executive Committee (also known as the Board of Directors) is to conduct the business of the Colorado Council via monthly meetings typically held in Denver. Each month the Executive Committee hears updates from the Colorado Department of Higher Education (CDHE), Colorado Educational Services and Development Association (CESDA), the Colorado Association of Financial Aid Administrators (CAFAA), College Goal Colorado, and from the 16 Council subcommittees on the status of their activities.

Updates to this page coming soon!