High School Counselor of the Month/Year

CCHSCR wishes to recognize outstanding high school counselors and community based organization professionals around the state. Professionals are selected based on the following criteria:

• Initiating a unique college prep program

• Community involvement

• Building relationships with the higher education community

• Leadership positions held in education related organizations (CCHSCR for instance)

• Participation in high school activities/sponsorship of programs

• Number of years as a counselor

Principals, peers, students, parents or teachers may nominate a counselor.

Please use the form below to submit a nomination.


2019-2020 High School Counselor of the Month Winners:

September 2019Brandon Holter, Stargate Charter School
October 2019 - Ron Lewis, Arapahoe HS
November 2019 - Mike Sullivan, Rock Canyon High School
December 2019 - Jessica Morrison, Animas High School
January 2020 - Anthony Elliott, Mead High School
February 2020 - Merae Hoffman, Bollman Technical Education Center
March 2020 - Courtney LaPar, Colorado Springs Early College
April 2020 - Lisa Gomez MooreStandley Lake High School
May 2020 - Nicole AuldGrand Junction High School
August 2020 - Kat Roybal, Colorado's Finest School of Choice
September 2020 - Alanda Martin, Mancos High School
October 2020 - Amy Boyce, Douglas County High School
November 2020 - Ally Bortles, Aurora Central High School